Guru Purnima 2020

Sunday, July 5 2020
Livestream - 8:30 AM EST
6 PM IST, 1:30 PM BST, 2:30 PM CEST
 

Guru Purnima 2020

Sunday, July 5 2020
Livestream - 8:30 AM EST
6 PM IST, 1:30 PM BST, 2:30 PM CEST
seperator
 

Guru Purnima celebrates the human ability to rise beyond physical nature, and the Greatness of Adiyogi, who made this possible. – Sadhguru

Importance and Significance of Guru Purnima

seperator

The first full moon after the summer solstice in the month of Ashadha (July-August), is known as Guru Purnima. This sacred day marks the first transmission of the yogic sciences from Shiva – the Adiyogi or first yogi – to his first disciples, the Saptarishis, the seven celebrated sages. Thus, the Adiyogi became the Adi Guru or first Guru on this day. The Saptarishis carried this knowing throughout the world and even today, every spiritual process on the planet draws from the spine of knowing created by Adiyogi.

How to Celebrate Guru Purnima?

seperator

We invite you to Join Sadhguru Live and experience unbounded grace of the Guru wherever you are.

Satsang Live webstream - 8:30 AM EST

6:00 PM IST, 1:30 PM BST, 2:30 PM CEST

 

Testimonials

Sorry, we don't have upcoming programs or events in Ashburn. You can search for any city in the above search field or try again later.